HomeAnnual meetingsAwardsBoard of DirectorsBulletinCareers

MembershipSectionsPosition PapersBylawsAGM minutesFranšais


Porsild-Consaul Award

This award was established honoring the memory of two eminent Arctic botanists: Alf Erling Porslid and Laurie Lynn Consaul. This is awarded in recognition of the best paper published in the field of systematics and phytogeography during the previous year by a graduate student in a Canadian university or a Canadian student in a foreign university.  The work should be published while the author is still a graduate student or be based on work done while a graduate student and published within two (2) years of graduating.

Applications or nominations for students who published a paper in plant systematics and/or phtogeography as senior author during the previous year should be sent to the chair of the Systematics and Phyogeography Section of the CBA/ABC