Board of Directors

Board of Directors
President2020-2022Dr. Nicole Fenton
Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue,
E-mail: nicole.fenton@nulluqat.ca
Past-President2020-2022Dr. Julian Starr
Department of Biology
University of Ottawa
E-mail: jstarr@nulluottawa.ca
President-Elect2020-2022Dr. Mihai Costea
Department of Biology
Wilfrid Laurier University
E-mail: mcostea@nullwlu.ca
Vice-President2020-2021Dr. Line Rochefort
Université Laval
E-mail: Line.Rochefort@nullfsaa.ulaval.ca
Secretary2020-2022
(2nd term)
Ms. Deborah Metsger
Collections and Research
Royal Ontario Museum
E-mail: debm@nullrom.on.ca
Treasurer2020-2022
(2nd term)
Dr. Shelley Hepworth
Department of Biology and Institute of Biochemistry
Carleton University
E-mail: ShelleyHepworth@nullcarleton.ca
Director (East)2019-2021
(1st term)
Dr. Jeffery M. Saarela
Research and Collections
Canadian Museum of Nature
E-mail: jsaarela@nullnature.ca
Director (East)2019-2021
(2nd term)
Dr. Julissa Roncal
Department of Biology
Memorial University of Newfoundland
E-mail: jroncal@nullmun.ca
Director (East)2020-2022
(1st term)
Ms. Jennifer Doubt
Research and Collections
Canadian Museum of Nature
E-mail: jdoubt@nullnature.ca
Director (West)2019-2021
(2nd term)
Dr. Patrick von Aderkas
Centre for Forest Biology
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
E-mail: pvonader@nulluvic.ca
Director (West)2019-2021
(2nd term)
Dr. Richard Caners
Royal Alberta Museum
E-mail: Richard.Caners@nullgov.ab.ca
Director (West)2020-2022
(2nd term)
Dr. Bruce Ford
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Manitoba
Email: Bruce.Ford@nullumanitoba.ca
Student
Representative
(West)
2019-Ms. Haoran Chen
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Manitoba,
Email: chenh318@nullmyumanitoba.ca
Student
Representative
(East)
2020-Marc-Frédéric Indorf
Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue,
E-mail: marc-frederic.indorf@nulluqat.ca
Editor
(Bulletin)
2013-2022Dr. Tyler Smith
Central Experimental Farm
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
E-mail: tyler@nullplantarum.ca
Webmaster2017-2022Dr. Zoe Panchen
Department of Geography
University of British Columbia
E-mail: zoe.panchen@nullubc.ca
Ecology Section
(Chair)
2020-Dr. Richard Caners
Royal Alberta Museum
E-mail: Richard.Caners@nullgov.ab.ca
Development Section
(Co-Chairs)
2013-Dr. Moira Galway
Department of Biology
Saint Francis Xavier University
E-mail: mgalway@nullstfx.ca
2020-Dr. Shelley Hepworth
Department of Biology and Institute of Biochemistry
Carleton University
E-mail: ShelleyHepworth@nullcarleton.ca
Mycology Section (Chair)2020-Dr. Allison Walker
Department of Biology
Acadia University,
E-mail: allison.walker@nullacadiau.ca
Systematics and
Phytogeography Section
(Co-Chairs)
2018-Dr. Geraldine Allen
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
E-mail: gallen@nulluvic.ca
2020-Dr. Julissa Roncal
Department of Biology
Memorial University of Newfoundland
Tel: 709-864-2093
Fax: 709-864-3018
E-mail: jroncal@nullmun.ca
Teaching Section
(Co-Chairs)
2020-Dr. Patrick von Aderkas
Centre for Forest Biology
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
Tel: 250-721-8925
Fax: 250-721-7120
E-mail: pvonader@nulluvic.ca
2020-Ms. Laura Super
Department of Forest and Conservation Sciences
University of British Columbia
E-mail: leslaura@nullgmail.com
Executive Editor CBA/ABC Bulletin2020-2021Erin ZimmermanE-mail: cba.abc.bulletin@nullgmail.com
Executive Assistant1996-2020Ms. Vanda Wutzke
P.O. Box 160 Aberdeen, SK S0K 0A0
Tel: 306-253-4654
Fax: 306-253-4744
E-mail: vanda.wutzke@nullsasktel.net