Board of Directors

Board of Directors
President2018-2020Dr. Julian Starr
Department of Biology
University of Ottawa
Rm 160, 30 Marie Curie
Ottawa, ON K1N 6N5
Tel: 613-562-5800 x6100
Fax: 613-562-5486
E-mail: jstarr@nulluottawa.ca
Past-President2018-2020Dr. Art Davis
Department of Biology
University of Saskatchewan
112 Science Place
Saskatoon, SK S7J 2A7
Tel: 306-966-4484
Fax: 306-966-4461
E-mail: art.davis@nullusask.ca
President-Elect2018-2020Dr. Nicole Fenton
Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue,
445 Boulevard de l’Université
Rouyn-Noranda, QC J9X 4E5
Tel: 819-762-0971 ext. 2312
Fax: 819-797-4727
E-mail: nicole.fenton@nulluqat.ca
Vice-President2018-2019Dr. Annie Desrochers
Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue,
341, rue Principale Nord,
Amos, QC J9T 2L8
Tel: 819-732-8809 ext. 8327
Fax: 819-732-8805 or 819-797-4727
E-mail: annie.desrochers@nulluqat.ca
Secretary2018-2020Ms. Deborah Metsger
Royal Ontario Museum Collections and Research
100 Queens Park
Toronto, ON M5S 2C6
Tel: 416-586-5610
Fax: 416-586-7921
E-mail: debm@nullrom.on.ca
Treasurer2018-2020Dr. Shelley Hepworth
Department of Biology and Institute of Biochemistry
Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive Ottawa, ON K1S 5B6
Tel: 613-520-2600 ext. 4214
E-mail: ShelleyHepworth@nullcunet.carleton.ca
Directors2019-2022Dr. Jeffery M. Saarela
Research and Collections
Recherche et collections
Canadian Museum of Nature /
Musée canadien de la nature
Tel: 613-364-4080
Cell: 613-608-7989
Fax: 613-364-4027
E-mail: jsaarela@nullnature.ca
2019-2022Dr. Julissa Roncal
Department of Biology
Memorial University of Newfoundland
232 Elizabeth Avenue
St. John’s, NLA1B 3X9
Tel: 709-864-2093
Fax: 709-864-3018
E-mail: jroncal@nullmun.ca
2019-2022Dr. Patrick von Aderkas
Centre for Forest Biology
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
PO Box 3020, Station CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 3N5
Tel: 250-721-8925
Fax: 250-721-7120
E-mail: pvonader@nulluvic.ca
2019-2022Dr. Richard Caners
Royal Alberta Museum
9810 103a Ave NW Edmonton, AB T5J 0G2
Tel: 825-468-6172
Fax: 780-454-6629
E-mail: Richard.Caners@nullgov.ab.ca
2018-2020Ms. Nadia Cavallin
Herbarium, Royal Botanical Gardens
680 Plains Road West Burlington, ON L7T 4H4
Tel: 905-527-1158
Fax: 905-577-0375
E-mail: ncavallin@nullrbg.ca
2018-2020Dr. Bruce Ford
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2
Tel: 204-474-6994
Fax: 204-474-7604
Email: Bruce.Ford@nullumanitoba.ca
Student
Representative
(West)
2019-2022Ms. Haoran Chen
Department Of Biological Sciences
212B Bio-Sci Bldg., University of Manitoba,
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2
Tel: 204-474-9245
Fax: 204-474-7604
Email: chenh318@nullmyumanitoba.ca
Student
Representative
(East)
2019-2022Ms. Georgia Denbigh
Biology Department
Dalhousie University
Life Sciences Centre,
1355 Oxford Street,
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2
Tel: 647-219-5316
E-mail: gr292387@nulldal.ca
Editor
(Bulletin)
2013-2020Dr. Tyler Smith
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Central Experimental Farm
960 Carling Avenue
Tel: 613-694-2446
E-mail: cba.abc.bulletin@nullgmail.com
Webmaster2017-2020Dr. Zoe Panchen
Department of Geography
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z2
Tel: 604-822-9105
E-mail: zoe.panchen@nullubc.ca
Ecology Section
(Chair)
2019-2020Dr. Nicole Fenton
Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue,
445 Boulevard de l’Université
Rouyn-Noranda, QC J9X 4E5
Tel: 819-762-0971 ext. 2312
Fax: 819-797-4727
E-mail: nicole.fenton@nulluqat.ca
Development Section
(Chair)
2019-2020Dr. Moira Galway
Department of Biology
Saint Francis Xavier University
Antigonish, NS B2G 2W5
Tel: 902-867-3841
Fax: 902-867-2389
E-mail: mgalway@nullstfx.ca
Mycology Section (Chair)2006-2020Dr. Hugues Massicotte
Ecosystem Science & Management Program
University of Northern British Columbia
Prince George, BC V2N 4Z9
Tel: 250-960-5813
Fax: 250-960-5538
E-mail: hugues@nullunbc.ca
Systematics and
Phytogeography Section
(Co-Chairs)
2019-2022Dr. Geraldine Allen
Department of Biology
University of Victoria
PO Box 1700, Station CSC
Victoria, BC V8W 2Y2
Tel: 250-721-7110
Fax: 250-721-7120
E-mail: gallen@nulluvic.ca
2019-2022Ms. Deborah Metsger
Royal Ontario Museum
Collections and Research
100 Queens Park Toronto, ON M5S 2C6
Tel: 416-586-5610
Fax: 416-586-7921
E-mail: debm@nullrom.on.ca
Teaching Section
(Co-Chairs)
2018-2020Dr. Martha Mullally
Biology Department Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, ON K1S 5B6
Tel: 613-520-2600 ext. 6007
E-mail: marthamullally@nullcunet.carleton.ca
2018-2020Dr. Adam Brown
Department of Biology
University of Ottawa
Rm 160,
30 Marie Curie Ottawa, ON K1N 6N5
Tel: 613-562-5800 ext. 6308
E-mail: abrown@nulluottawa.ca
Executive Assistant1996-2020Ms. Vanda Wutzke
P.O. Box 160 Aberdeen, SK S0K 0A0
Tel: 306-253-4654
Fax: 306-253-4744
E-mail: vanda.wutzke@nullsasktel.net